Geographic Jurisdiction

Local 98 Geographic Jurisdiction

Local 98’s Geographic Jurisdiction covers all of the following counties in Illinois:

  • Calhoun
  • Clinton
  • Edwards
  • Franklin
  • Gallatin
  • Hamilton
  • Jackson
  • Jefferson (except Grand Prairie)
  • Jersey
  • Johnson
  • Macoupin – Brighton area
  • Madison areas of:
    • Helvetia
    • Highland
    • St. Jacob
    • Portion of Madison County, defined by the following boundaries:
      • On the north, a line extending from the Mississippi River north and then eastward along the Jersey and Macoupin County lines to Illinois Route 159, then south on Route 159 to the Moro/Fort Russell Township boundary, then east along the Moro/Fort Russell Township and Omphghent/Hamel Township boundaries to the Hamel/Alhambra Township boundary, then south along the Hamel/Alhambra Township boundary to Illinois Route 140, then eastward on Route 140 to the Bond County line, and including the Village of Alhambra.  On the east, the Bond County line.  On the south, a line extending from the Bond County line westward on Interstate 70 to Illinois Route 4, then south on Route 4 to U.S. Route 40, then west on Route 40 to Illinois Route 162, then continuing westward on Route 162 to Illinois Route 157, but not including the Village of Troy, then north on Route 157 to Old U.S. Route 66, then west on Old Route 66 to where it turns south in the Village of Mitchell, at this point the boundary continues west to the Mississippi River to a point just north of Old U.S. Route 66.  On the west, the Mississippi River.
  • Perry
  • Randolph (except Red Bud)
  • Saline
  • Union
  • Washington
  • Wayne
  • White
  • Williamson

Local 98’s Geographic Jurisdiction covers all of the following counties in Missouri:

  • Portage des Sioux Township in St. Charles County